Previous Outstanding Site Visitor Award Recipients


Charles Hoch, Ph.D., Professor, University of Illinois at Chicago
Jeffrey Taebel, FAICP, Director, Community and Environmental Planning Department, Houston-Galveston Area Council


John Gaber, Ph.D., AICP, Professor, University of Arkansas
Susan J. Harden, AICP, Senior Vice President/National Planning Practice Lead, Michael Baker International


Kenneth Chew, Ph.D., Senior Lecturer, University of California, Irvine
Wayne M. Feiden, FAICP, Director of Planning and Development, City of Northampton (MA)


David Marcouiller, Ph.D., AICP, Professor and Chair, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Jeanette Dinwiddie-Moore, FAICP, Principal, Dinwiddie and Associates (CA)


Gary Sands, Ph.D., AICP, Professor Emeritus, Wayne State University
Nancy Leathers, AICP, Former Director of Community Development, City of Sandy Springs (GA)


Fritz Wagner, FAICP, Professor, University of Washington
Joanne Garnett, FAICP, Partner, Orion Planning Group (WY)


Karl Kim, Ph.D., Professor at University of Hawaii at Manoa
Charles Newcomb, AICP, Principal, Banisch Associates, Inc. (NJ )


Lewis Hopkins, Ph.D., FAICP, Professor Emeritus, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Richard Bickel, Jr., AICP, Director, Division of Planning, Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission (DE)


Jerry Kaufman, Ph.D., FAICP, Professor Emeritus, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Sumner Sharpe, Ph.D., FAICP, Senior Consultant, Parametrix, Inc. (OR)

Useful Information

Training Materials

Become a Site Visitor

Educator Members of the Site Visit Pool

Practitioner Members of the Site Visit Pool

Outstanding Site Visitor Award