Outstanding Site Visitor Award

2020 Outstanding Site Visitor Award Recipients

Susan Bradbury, Ph.D.
Professor, Iowa State University

Ramona Mattix, AICP
[Retired] Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Indigenous and Municipal Relations
Winnipeg, MB

What is the Outstanding Site Visitor Award?

PAB recognizes two Site Visitors annually, one educator and one practitioner, for their outstanding contributions to the PAB’s mission of ensuring the high quality of planning education for future urban planners. Site Visitors who have participated in at least three Site Visits are eligible for nomination.

How are the Outstanding Site Visitor Award recipients selected?

PAB recently revised the method for selecting award receipts. Each summer, PAB’s Site Visitor committee selects an educator and practitioner based on feedback received in Site Visit Team evaluation forms and a member’s past record on Site Visits. The educator award is presented during the Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning (ACSP) conference in the fall; the practitioner award is presented during the American Planning Association (APA) conference in the spring.

Previous Award Recipients

Useful Information

Training Materials

Become a Site Visitor

Educator Members of the Site Visit Pool

Practitioner Members of the Site Visit Pool

Outstanding Site Visitor Award