Board Members 2017 - 2018

Terms begin on December 1 and end on November 30 of the years noted below.

Pauletta Brown Bracy, Ph.D.
Director – Office of University Accreditation
Professor – School of Library and Information Sciences
North Carolina Central University
Term: ACSP Higher Education Administrator appointee 2014 – 2019

Bristol S. Ellington, AICP
Assistant City Manager
City of Henderson, NV
Term: AICP Professional Planner appointee 2017 – 2020

Edward G. Goetz
Urban and Regional Planning Program
University of Minnesota
Term: ACSP Planning Educator appointee 2016 – 2019

Bruce A. Knight, FAICP – Chair
Planning and Development Director
City of Champaign
AICP Planning Practitioner appointee 2014 – 2019

Zenia Kotval, Ph.D., FAICP
Urban and Regional Planning Programs
Michigan State University
Term: ACSP Planning Educator appointee 2015 – 2018

Alexander K. Lieber, AICP
AKRF, Inc.
Term: AICP Young Planner appointee 2015 – 2018

Connie P. Ozawa, Ph.D. – Vice-Chair
Professor and Director
Toulan School of Urban Studies and Planning
Portland State University
Term: ACSP Planning Educator appointee 2017 – 2020

Mitchell M. Thrower III, CPA, CIA
Senior Manager
Hillsborough County Aviation Authority
Term: APA Public Member Appointee 2017 – 2020

Board Members 2017 - 2018

Need More Information?

Contact PAB

Planning Accreditation Board
2334 W. Lawrence Avenue – Suite 209
Chicago, IL 60625

Ms. Shonagh Merits
Executive Director
Telephone: 773.334.7200

Ms. Jesmarie Soto Johnson
Associate Director
Telephone: 773.334.7210